J&J Auto Racing | News Headlines

12 Winners; Horstman 6th NRA Championship

12 J&J Auto Racing teams left their mark on sprint car racing last week, from the Pacific Northwest to the East coast. Caleb Saiz, Sheldon Haudenschild, Shane Morgan, Cap Henry, Matt Foos, Jared Horstman, Brandon McMullen, Tyler Clem, Tyler Drueke, Derek Hagar, Randy Martin, and Trey Starks took the checkered flag, respectively. 


Winning at Attica Raceway Park for his fourth win of his racing campaign with the National Racing Alliance Sprint Invaders, Jared was crowned the 2022 NRA Sprint Invaders Championship on September 3rd by 50 points over second. 


After a 21-race winless streak, Sheldon was able to snap the curse at Skagit Speedway for his ninth win of the season and 31st career World of Outlaw Sprint Car Series victory on September 2nd. Sheldon and his NOS Energy No.17 team set themselves up for success by earning the Dirtvision Fast Pass Dash win, to find themselves on the pole of the 30-lap A-Main event. Falling back to second right out of the gate to James McFadden on the opening lap of the main, Sheldon saw his chance as McFadden came to a stop on lap 16 due to mechanical issues, McFadden's misfortune was Sheldon's gain and the rest of 14 laps fell into Sheldon's lap for his ninth win.  


For the second time in 2022, Cap Henry and Lane Racing went to victory lane at Sharon Speedway and claimed the Lou Blaney Memorial for a $12,000 payday.  This win marks one of Henry's biggest wins with the All Star Circuit of Champions to date. Leading all 35-laps, Henry felt the raft of Rico Abreu and Brent Marks during the final laps of the main event.  Running his own race, Henry was able to hold off the pressure for his second win. 


Derek scored his 11th victory in 2022 at Lake of the Ozarks with ASCS National Series. Starting out in ninth, Derek battled his way through the field to the top 5 during the first half of the A-Main, before the yellow flew. Using the yellow flag to his advance, Derek knew his line and held onto it. By lap 17 Derek took over the lead and never looked back.


Capturing his 12th triumph of his 2022 racing campaign,Trey takes the 360ci victory at Grays Harbor on Labor Day.  

Caleb Saiz, Vado Speedway, POWRi 360ci Winged Sprints

Sheldon Haudenschild, Skagit Speedway, WoO

Shane Morgan, Hattiesburg, USCS

Cap Henry, Sharon Speedway, ASCoC *Lou Blaney Memorial

Matt Foos, Attica Raceway Park, AFSC

Jared Horstman, Attica Raceway Park, NRA *6th Championship

Brandon McMullen, Plymouth Dirt Track, 360ci

Tyler Clem, Hendry County Motorsports Park, Top Gun Sprints

Tyler Drueke, Eagle Speedway,  Eagle Nationals *Prelim Night #2 

Derek Hagar, Lake Ozark Speedway, ASCS National 

Randy Martin, Lake Ozark Speedway, POWRi LOS 305ci

Trey Starks, Grays Harbor Speedway, 360ci


For more than 40 years, J&J Auto Racing has been a leader in racecar chassis manufacturing. With intricate attention to detail and a willingness to provide chassis to the consumer’s specifications, J&J has taken its place as a leader in Sprint car racing innovation and safety. Founded and headed by Jack and Bonnie Elam, J&J Auto Racing is based in McKenzie, Tenn. For more information regarding J&J Auto Racing, please visit 
www.jandjautoracing.com or follow the brand on Twitter @JJ_Auto_Racing and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/JJ-Auto-Racing-199865997589/.



[ Back to J&J News ]

More News...

March 30
Two J&J Auto Racing Wins from Down Under

March 9
Leversedge Wins War of the Wings Round Four

February 2
Clem Collects First Win Of Season

December 8
Clem Wins Half Dozen

November 24
Clem Does It Again

November 18
Campbell Wins USCS Round 6; Boulton Wins MSCA Championship

November 10
Four Racers Score Wins; Saiz Wins Championship

November 3
DeVault Battles To Win

October 26
Three Fall Winners

October 20
Two J&J Auto Racing Teams Take Pennsylvania

October 13
Two J&J Auto Racing Winners; One Track Champion

October 6
J&J Auto Racing Teams Crowned Champions

September 29
J&J Auto Racing Teams Grab 4 Wins & 2 Championships

September 23
Eight J&J Auto Racing Winners; Three Track Champions

September 15
Three Winners; Starks Claims Track Championship

September 1
Four J&J Auto Racing Winners

August 26
Hastings & Hagar Score Wins For J&J

August 18
Lucky 7's

August 12
Eight Lucky Winners

August 4
Eleven Winners In J&J's

website by daniel beard