J&J Auto Racing | News Headlines

Hickman Wins Down Under

As the 2021 race season dust starts to settle for the year in the United States, a new race season is just begining down under in Australia and New Zealand. It is shaping up to be another season for the history books right off the bat for J&J Auto Racing teams Internationally.

Rusty Hickman picked up his first 360 SprintCar AllStars win of the new season at Blue Ribbon Raceway. Rusty and his Hickman Motorsport Vic 40 team had some hard work to do after qualifying tenth. Starting fifth in his heat race, Rusty was able to get around two competitors to finish third. The Vic 40 sprint car looked to have his work cut out for him as he started sixth in the 30-lap feature. As the green lap waved, Rusty quickly found his groove and took over the lead. At the end of the 30-lap feature Hickman finished with a one second margin ahead of second place. 

For a complete list of J&J Auto Racing winners, please visit J&J Auto Racing (jandjautoracing.com).

Rusty Hickman, Blue Ribbon Raceway, 360 SprintCar AllStars


[ Back to J&J News ]

More News...

January 14
Hickman Wins Round Three of Col Beasley Classic

December 16
Clem & Orzechowski Take Honors with TOP GUN Sprints

December 3
Two J&J Auto Racing Teams Top VSP; Hafertepe,Jr. Back To Victory Lane

November 25
Harris Rakes In 12th Win; Hafertepe,Jr. Sweeps Weekend

November 19
Harris & Diamond Earn Wins

October 29
Clem Goes Back-to-Back; Sweigart Wins Founders Cup

October 22
Three J&J Auto Racings Wins

October 14
Leraas Tops VSS; Madsen Wins Port Royal's Nittany Showdown Opener

October 7
Two J&J Auto Racing Teams Collect Track Championships

September 30
Edwards Wins Lanny Edwards Memorial Race

September 23
Hagar Sweeps Hockett/McMillin Memorial; Saiz NMMRA Champion

September 16
O'Banion Scored Midwest Power Series Championship

September 9
Drueke Crowned IMCA Racersaver Nationals Champion

September 2
Garner Crowned Track Champion; Two WoO Wins

August 25
Horstman Collects Fifth NRA Sprint Invaders Championship

August 19
Noah Harris Grabs Eighth Win

August 13
Haudenschild Wins Second Ironman

August 6
Madsen Takes Two; Horstman Goes For Three

July 28
Nine Teams Score Triumph For J&J Auto Racing

July 23
Houseman,Jr. Goes Back-to-Back; Three Winners

website by daniel beard