J&J Auto Racing | News Headlines

Two J&J Auto Racing Teams Top VSP; Hafertepe,Jr. Back To Victory Lane

The Southwest was a hot bed for three J&J Auto Racing teams on the weekend of Nov. 26th-27th. Sam Hafertepe, Jr., Spencer Hill and Caleb Saiz came out on top respectively.

Sam Hafertepe, Jr. collected his seventh win of the season on opening night of the Copper Classic at Arizona Speedway. Hafertepe, Jr. found himself starting on the outside of row two and by lap-10, he took over the lead from the No. 7 of Zearfoss. Zearfoss would not hand the No.15H the lead easily. Both exchanged two laps of sliders and it was then, Zearfoss found himself caught up with a lapped car and Hafertepe, Jr. found his opportunity and executed for the lead. Winning by only, 0.494-seconds ahead of the No. 7 of Zearfoss.

Spencer Hill and Caleb Saiz, both took the checkered flag in each of their respective divisions during the final night of racing action at Vado Speedway Park. Hill grabbed his fourth win of the season while Saiz grabbed his fifth.

In the NMMRA POWRi Non-wing portion of the evening, both Hill and Saiz competed. Hill starting on outside the pole position, jumped to the early lead right off the line. But it was not long before Saiz showed his nose to Hill and the two battled a few laps before Saiz took over the lead. While leading, Saiz got into the cushion and the wall to end his night and open the door for Hill to take over the lead. Once green again, Hill once again took over the lead to victory. 

In the Lucas Oil POWRi 305 Wing feature, Saiz rebound from his non-wing feature to lead all 25-laps to win his first ever winged victory at Vado Speedway Park.

For a complete list of J&J Auto Racing winners, please visit J&J Auto Racing (jandjautoracing.com)


[ Back to J&J News ]

More News...

January 14
Hickman Wins Round Three of Col Beasley Classic

December 16
Clem & Orzechowski Take Honors with TOP GUN Sprints

December 9
Hickman Wins Down Under

November 25
Harris Rakes In 12th Win; Hafertepe,Jr. Sweeps Weekend

November 19
Harris & Diamond Earn Wins

October 29
Clem Goes Back-to-Back; Sweigart Wins Founders Cup

October 22
Three J&J Auto Racings Wins

October 14
Leraas Tops VSS; Madsen Wins Port Royal's Nittany Showdown Opener

October 7
Two J&J Auto Racing Teams Collect Track Championships

September 30
Edwards Wins Lanny Edwards Memorial Race

September 23
Hagar Sweeps Hockett/McMillin Memorial; Saiz NMMRA Champion

September 16
O'Banion Scored Midwest Power Series Championship

September 9
Drueke Crowned IMCA Racersaver Nationals Champion

September 2
Garner Crowned Track Champion; Two WoO Wins

August 25
Horstman Collects Fifth NRA Sprint Invaders Championship

August 19
Noah Harris Grabs Eighth Win

August 13
Haudenschild Wins Second Ironman

August 6
Madsen Takes Two; Horstman Goes For Three

July 28
Nine Teams Score Triumph For J&J Auto Racing

July 23
Houseman,Jr. Goes Back-to-Back; Three Winners

website by daniel beard