J&J Auto Racing | News Headlines

Harris Rakes In 12th Win; Hafertepe,Jr. Sweeps Weekend

Two J&J Auto Racing teams collect victories over the weekend of November 19-20th. Sam Hafertepe, Jr. sweeps Cocopah Speedway with the ASCS Southwest Region Series and Noah Harris picked up his 12th win of the season at Caney Valley Speedway with the ASCS Sooner Region Series. 

The five-time ASCS National Champion, Sam Hafertepe, Jr. found himself back in the winner's circle as he went back-to-back at one of ASCS Southwest Region marquee events, The Keith Bryan Memorial race. Night One, scoring the pole position, Hafertepe, Jr. ran away with the 25-lap feature event by an impressive 1.406-seconds run. Night Two of The Keith Bryan Memorial, Sam started fourth in the A-Main took over the lead by lap-18 and was able to pull off the win to sweep the weekend.

Leading the J&J Auto Racing teams in win, Noah Harris captured his first win this season with the American Bank of Oklahoma ASCS Sooner Region on November 20th. Starting fourth in the 25-lap feature event, Harris was purssuing the leader, Brandon Anderson by lap 7 and Harris was given an opportunity to take over the lead by lap 8. Noah did just that, he took over the lead to lock his eyes on the checkered flag. 

For a complete list of J&J Auto Racing winners, please J&J Auto Racing (jandjautoracing.com).


[ Back to J&J News ]

More News...

January 14
Hickman Wins Round Three of Col Beasley Classic

December 16
Clem & Orzechowski Take Honors with TOP GUN Sprints

December 9
Hickman Wins Down Under

December 3
Two J&J Auto Racing Teams Top VSP; Hafertepe,Jr. Back To Victory Lane

November 19
Harris & Diamond Earn Wins

October 29
Clem Goes Back-to-Back; Sweigart Wins Founders Cup

October 22
Three J&J Auto Racings Wins

October 14
Leraas Tops VSS; Madsen Wins Port Royal's Nittany Showdown Opener

October 7
Two J&J Auto Racing Teams Collect Track Championships

September 30
Edwards Wins Lanny Edwards Memorial Race

September 23
Hagar Sweeps Hockett/McMillin Memorial; Saiz NMMRA Champion

September 16
O'Banion Scored Midwest Power Series Championship

September 9
Drueke Crowned IMCA Racersaver Nationals Champion

September 2
Garner Crowned Track Champion; Two WoO Wins

August 25
Horstman Collects Fifth NRA Sprint Invaders Championship

August 19
Noah Harris Grabs Eighth Win

August 13
Haudenschild Wins Second Ironman

August 6
Madsen Takes Two; Horstman Goes For Three

July 28
Nine Teams Score Triumph For J&J Auto Racing

July 23
Houseman,Jr. Goes Back-to-Back; Three Winners

website by daniel beard