J&J Auto Racing | News Headlines

Madsen Takes Two; Horstman Goes For Three

Kerry Madsen and the TSR No.14 team went back-to-back against the Flo Racing All Star Circuit of Champions presented by Mobil 1, over July 30-31. Madsen added his first ASCoC win of the season at 34 Raceway and again a few hours down the road at a place that he calls home, Knoxville Raceway. Madsen and the TSR team are no stranger to the famed white guardrail walls, of Knoxville Raceway as the team previously scored a win back in June of this year. Kerry and the No 14 team are looking to carry their momentum next week at Knoxville Raceway 410 Nationals to capture Kerry's first ever Nationals victory. 

Jared Horstman claimed the NRA Sprint Invaders feature event at Plymouth Speedway in Indiana, July 31st. After a great start, Horstman went wire-to-wire to lead every lap during the feature event. Horstman now has Three wins on the season.

Sam Hafertepe, Jr. hasn't lost his winning touch, has him and the Hill Racing No.15h landed in victory lane in Lakeside Speedway in Kansas with ASCS for his second win and first 360 win on the season.

Kerry Madsen, 34 Raceway, ASCoC

Kerry Madsen, Knoxville Raceway, ASCoC

Jared Horstman, Plymouth Speedway (IN), NRA Sprint Invaders

Sam Hafertepe, Jr. Lakeside Speedway, ASCS * Warrior Region

For a complete list of of J&J Auto Racing winners, please visit J&J Auto Racing (jandjautoracing.com)



[ Back to J&J News ]

More News...

August 4
Eleven Winners In J&J's

July 28
Nine J&J Winners Headline Sprint Car Action

July 23
Three J&J Auto Racing Teams Top Competition

July 15
Starks Continues To Make His Mark

July 6
Serbus Continuing His Winning Ways; Five J&J Auto Racing Winners

June 30
Haudenschild Cashes In; Eisenschenk Gets First Win

June 23
Epic Weekend For J&J Auto Racing

June 18
Seven J&J Auto Racing Teams Visit Victory Lane

June 10
J&J Auto Racing Tallies Four Wins; Johnson New Track Record

June 2
Big Memorial Day Weekend For J&J Auto Racing

May 25
Four J&J Auto Racing Teams Collect Second Wins

May 18
Serbus Takes Three; Haudenschild Wins Big

May 12
Hagar Does It Again; Johnson On Top At Knoxville

May 5
Solid Weekend for Six J&J Auto Racing Teams

April 29
Another Weekend Of Wins For Five J&J Auto Racing Teams

April 21
Hickman Wins Easter Nationals; Bolac Tallys First Win

April 15
Three J&J Auto Racing Teams Achieve Victories

April 7
Duke, Jr. & D'Agostino Collect Wins

March 31
Hagar Wins Back-to-Back Weekends

March 24
Hagar Wins At North Alabama Speedway

website by daniel beard