J&J Auto Racing | News Headlines

Haudenschild & Morgan Tally First Win Of Season

Two J&J Auto Racing teams found themselves in victory lane for the first time this season.

Sheldon Haudenschild stunned the Magnolia Motor Speedway crowd Friday, with a mere 0.286-second margin of victory over Logan Schuchart. Marked as the "race of the year", Sheldon qualified second quick with a time of 12.155 seconds to set the No. 17 team's course for the night. The NOS Energy powered entry captured the dash win to put him on the outside pole for the feature. Lap traffic and patience was the key to Haudenschild's success on Friday night as he took the checkered flag. The win marked car owner Ricky Stenhouse Jr.'s first home state win as he hails from Olive Branch, MS. 

Shane Morgan told the crowd at Thunder Valley Speedway in Glenmora, LA "the monkey on his back is gone" after his win on March 13. This marked the second visit to Thunder Valley Speedway since 2003 for Morgan. 

Sheldon Haudenschild, Magnolia Motor Speedway, World of Outlaws

Shane Morgan, The Thunder Valley Speedway, Southern United Sprints

For a complete list of J&J Auto Racing winners, please visit J&J Auto Racing (jandjautoracing.com)


[ Back to J&J News ]

More News...

May 5
Nine Winners For J&J Auto Racing

April 28
Stenhouse, Jr. Goes Back-To-Back; Four J&J Auto Racing Teams Visit Victory Lane

April 21
Stewart & Haudenschild Win Thrillers

April 14
J&J Auto Racing Finds Victory Lane

April 8
Four J&J Auto Racing Teams Earn Victories; Hickman Makes History

March 25
Three J&J Auto Racing Team Victories

February 10
Schatz & Hickman Victorious With J&JAuto Racing

February 3
Leversedge Crowned Champion; Schatz Wins First Of The Year

January 27
Tony Stewart Wins Big At Wild Wing Shootout

January 13
Hickman Claims Col Beasley Memorial

January 7
Walker Rings In The New Year With Win

December 24
Diamond, Jr. Collects Championship And RoY

November 26
Tyler Clem Visits Victory Lane

November 17
Gray Earns National Championship; Stenhouse, Jr. Sweeps Weekend

November 11
Hagar & Diamond Find Victory Lane With J&J Auto Racing

November 5
Townsend Takes Victory In J&J Auto Racing Chassis

October 28
Haudenschild Prevails At Kokomo Speedway With J&J Auto Racing

October 21
Hafertepe, Jr. Earns Fifth ASCS National Championship With J&J Auto Racing

October 13
Saiz & Tanner Earn Championships; Henry Remains Dominate In Midwest

October 7
Solid Weekend For Six J&J Auto Racing Teams

website by daniel beard