J&J Auto Racing | News Headlines

Leversedge Crowned Champion; Schatz Wins First Of The Year

Matthew Leversedge stunned fans at Western Springs Speedway by being crowned the J.A. Russell Auckland Sprint Car Champion on 1-29. Utilizing a two heat format, Matthew showed speed early in the program by finishing 2nd in both sets of heat races. Starting on the front row of the feature, Matthew prevailed and stunned fans by taking the checkered flag for the win.

Schatz, who now owns 19-career All Star Circuit of Champions victories, earned his win from the outside of row two, eventually working by Tyler Courtney to take control on lap 18. The win was a first for Schatz during All Star competition at Screven Motor Speedway, as well as a first this season.

Matthew Leversedge, Western Springs Speedway, J.A. Russell Auckland Sprint Car Championship

Donny Schatz, Screven Motorsports Complex, All Star Circuit of Champions

For a complete J&J Auto Racing winners, Please visit J&J Auto Racing (jandjautoracing.com)


[ Back to J&J News ]

More News...

July 28
Nine Teams Score Triumph For J&J Auto Racing

July 23
Houseman,Jr. Goes Back-to-Back; Three Winners

July 16
Four J&J Auto Racing Winners; Edwards With Three Wins at DBS

July 8
Harris Continues Win Streak; Four New Winners For J&J Auto Racing

July 1
Madsen Continues To Impress; Seven J&J Auto Racing Team Wins

June 24
10 J&J Auto Racing Winners; Schatz 300th Win

June 18
Four J&J Auto Racing Teams Pick Up Wins

June 9
Harris Grabbed Fifth Win; Nine J&J Teams Rack In Victories

June 3
Five First Time J&J Auto Racing Winners

May 26
Three J&J Auto Racing Winners

May 19
Harris Continues To Roll;Reinhardt Wins First All Star Race

May 12
Haudenschild Wins Barn Burner; Harris Picks Up Third Win

May 5
Nine Winners For J&J Auto Racing

April 28
Stenhouse, Jr. Goes Back-To-Back; Four J&J Auto Racing Teams Visit Victory Lane

April 21
Stewart & Haudenschild Win Thrillers

April 14
J&J Auto Racing Finds Victory Lane

April 8
Four J&J Auto Racing Teams Earn Victories; Hickman Makes History

March 25
Three J&J Auto Racing Team Victories

March 17
Haudenschild & Morgan Tally First Win Of Season

February 10
Schatz & Hickman Victorious With J&JAuto Racing

website by daniel beard