J&J Auto Racing | News Headlines

J&J Auto Racing Teams Score Wins On Two Continents, Earn Rookie Of The Year Honors

(Photo: MoJo Photos/Outlaw Speedway Facebook Page)

McKENZIE, Tenn. (October 25, 2017) – The mild fall temperatures haven’t lent themselves to much in the way of raking leaves this year, but J&J Auto Racing teams continue to rake in winner’s circle appearances and accolades. In racing action last weekend, the McKenzie, Tenn., based manufacturer saw teams and drivers earn victories in three states in the United States as well as in Victoria, Australia.

Lucas Wolfe claimed his third win of the season behind the wheel of the No. 5w entry against an always-stout field of Empire Super Sprint (ESS) Series competitors at Outlaw Speedway in Dundee, NY, on Oct. 20. The same night and almost 1,500 miles away, Dale Howard claimed the United Sprint Car Series (USCS) victory at Riverside International Speedway in West Memphis, Ark. Howard was followed to the line by fellow J&J Auto Racing drivers Marshall Skinner in second place and Ernie Ainsworth in third.

Australian David Murcott picked up his second win of the 2017 season at Heartland Raceway in Victoria, Aus., in Eureka Sprint Series competition. A hard-charging Rusty Hickman followed Murcott across the line in third place after transferring from the B-main and starting 14th in the feature event.

Hayden Campbell grabbed his first victory of the season at East Bay Raceway Park in Tampa, Fla., on Oct. 21, as he laid claim to the top prize in Top Gun Sprints competition. Southern standout, Derek Hagar, drove to his ninth victory of 2017 at Riverside International Speedway to wrap up J&J Auto Racing action the same night.

Travis Oldfield was named as the New Mexico Motor Racing Association (NMMRA) Rookie of the Year in the 360ci non-wing division to wrap up his 2017 season effort. J&J Auto Racing would also like to note that Caleb Saiz was named as the 305ci Winged Sprint Car Champion at Sandia (NM) Speedway for the year. (Correction from last week’s release naming his as the non-wing 305ci track champion). 

For a complete summary of current J&J Auto Racing team victories please see below.

DATE  DRIVER                     TRACK/STATE                       SERIES          

0/14/17 Caleb Saiz             Winged 305ci Champion        Sandia Speedway**

10/14/17 Travis Oldfield    Rookie of the Year                  NMMRA

10/20/17 Lucas Wolfe        Outlaw Speedway/NY              ESS

10/20/17 Dale Howard       Riverside Int’l Speedway/AR   USCS

10/21/17 David Murcott     Heartland Raceway/AUS         Eureka Sprint Series

10/21/17 Hayden CampbellEast Bay Raceway Park/FL      Top Gun Sprints

10/21/17 Derek Hagar        Riverside Int’l Speedway/AR  USCS

**Saiz was incorrectly listed as the Non-Wing 305ci Sprint Champion at Sandia Speedway in last week’s release.

Earlier this season, J&J Auto Racing announced a Twitter contest open to both race teams competing under the brand’s banner as well as the public. For a chance to win a free J&J Auto Racing T-shirt, entrants must follow the brand on Twitter @JJ_Auto_Racing and post an appropriate racing-related image with J&J Auto Racing’s Twitter account tagged and using the hashtag #WinWithJ&J within the post.

A winner from tagged photos will be selected monthly and announced via J&J Auto Racing’s social media pages. All those submitting photos agree to allow J&J Auto Racing usage rights with photo credit. The contest will run through December 31, 2017. Monthly winners will be selected the last day of each month and announced accordingly.

To see a complete list of J&J Auto Racing race winners to-date, visit http://jandjautoracing.com/About/?Page=Winners


About J&J Auto Racing

For more than 40 years, J&J Auto Racing has been a leader in racecar chassis manufacturing. With intricate attention to detail and a willingness to provide chassis to the consumer’s specifications, J&J has taken its place as a leader in Sprint car racing innovation and safety. Founded and headed by Jack and Bonnie Elam, J&J Auto Racing is based in McKenzie, Tenn. For more information regarding J&J Auto Racing, please visit www.jandjautoracing.com or follow the brand on Twitter @JJ_Auto_Racing and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/JJAutoRacing/. 


[ Back to J&J News ]

More News...

June 20
J&J Auto Racing Teams Continue Winning Ways With Seven Victories

June 13
J&J Auto Racing Teams Roll Double Six

May 31
J&J Auto Racing Teams Score 12 Wins In 11 Days

May 15
Lucky Seven: Schatz, Weller, Matus, Scheuerle, Duke, Jr., Gebhardt & Palmer Win With J&J Auto Racing

May 9
Six Score With J&J Auto Racing

May 2
Bridges, Hagar, Leversedge & Sweigart Win With J&J Auto Racing

April 24
Allen, Houseman, Jr. & Reigle Take The Checkers For J&J Auto Racing

April 20
Swindell, Henry, Duke, Jr., Leversedge, Edwards & Weller Win With J&J Auto Racing

April 11
Taylor, Duke, Jr. And Bridges Win With J&J Auto Racing

March 26
J&J Auto Racing Sees March Bring Four First-time 2019 Winners

March 20
Hafertepe, Jr. Claims I-30 Speedway

March 14
Turpen, Hickman Win For J&J Auto Racing

March 4
Scheuerle, Schatz Win; Hickman Finishes Fourth In WSS Standings

February 15
J&J Auto Racing Wins In Florida, Australia

February 1
Scheuerle Wins Australian Sprintcar Title

January 25
Schatz Wins In Final Australian Event Of Tour

January 6
Donny Schatz Claims $20k Australian Sprintcar Open; Rusty Hickman Picks Up A Win

December 20
Murcott Captures Max's Race At Premier Speedway

December 13
2018 Championship Update

November 24
Murcott, Saiz & Garner Claim Titles

website by daniel beard