J&J Auto Racing | News Headlines

Schatz Doubles Up, Racing Continues In DIRTcar Nationals

McKENZIE, Tenn. (Feb. 15, 2017) – J&J Auto Racing factory driver, Donny Schatz, posted the first victories of the 2017 season for the McKenzie, Tenn., based manufacturer last week, doubling up at Bubba Raceway Park (BRP) on Feb. 9 – 10 against the Arctic Cat All Star Circuit of Champions Series (ASCoC). Schatz and the No. 15 Tony Stewart/Curb-Agajanian Racing (TSR) team will resume action this week in the DIRTcar Nationals at Volusia Speedway Park (VSP).

Joining Schatz on-track this week at VSP will be J&J Auto Racing team members Joey Saldana, Lucas Wolfe, Caleb Helms & TJ Michael. In a rare winged sprint car appearance, NASCAR’s Kyle Larson will also compete under the J&J Auto Racing banner alongside Christopher Bell for TSR. Saldana, Wolfe, Helms & Michael are expected to compete in all five nights of the DIRTcar Nationals event, while Larson is slated to compete Wednesday, Feb. 15, with Bell strapping into the seat Feb. 16 – 19.

The DIRTcar Nationals will feature two nights of ASCoC racing on Feb. 15 – 16 at VSP. The 2017 World of Outlaws Craftsman (WoO) Sprint Car Series season will officially kick-off on Friday, Feb. 17 with the first of three nights of racing. The Sprint Car portion of the DIRTcar Nationals will take place Feb. 15 – 19. For more information regarding the DIRTcar Nationals, please visit www.dirtcarnationals.com.

On February 1, J&J Auto Racing announced a Twitter contest open to both race teams competing under the brand’s banner as well as the public. For a chance to win a free J&J Auto Racing T-shirt, entrants must follow the brand on Twitter @JJ_Auto_Racing and post an appropriate racing-related image with J&J Auto Racing’s Twitter account tagged and using the hashtag #WinWithJ&J within the post.

A winner from tagged photos will be selected monthly and announced via J&J Auto Racing’s social media pages. All those submitting photos agree to allow J&J Auto Racing usage rights with photo credit. The contest will begin today, February 1, 2017, and run through December 31, 2017. Monthly winners will be selected the last day of each month and announced accordingly.


About J&J Auto Racing

For more than 40 years, J&J Auto Racing has been a leader in racecar chassis manufacturing. With intricate attention to detail and a willingness to provide chassis to the consumer’s specifications, J&J has taken its place as a leader in Sprint car racing innovation and safety. Founded and headed by Jack and Bonnie Elam, J&J Auto Racing is based in McKenzie, Tenn. For more information regarding J&J Auto Racing, please visit www.jandjautoracing.com or follow the brand on Twitter @JJ_Auto_Racing and on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/JJAutoRacing/. 


[ Back to J&J News ]

More News...

December 2
Horstman Crowned NRA Champion, Whittall Selinsgrove Rookie Of The Year

November 23
Murcott, Moro Lock-up Titles

November 16
Hafertepe, Jr., Thomas Lock Up Titles, Starks Wins In Florida

November 11
Wins Continue, Schatz Wins The War In Charlotte

October 26
J&J Auto Racing Teams Score Wins On Two Continents, Earn Rookie Of The Year Honors

October 18
Teams Score Five Wins, Three Championships, Rookie Of The Year Title

October 13
J&J Auto Racing Welcomes New Dealers, Bova Wins Fifth Race Of 2017

October 5
McMullen Repeats As Midwest Sprintcar Association Champion, Teams Win In Five States

September 28
George Tristao, Jr., Wins Western RaceSaver Championship, Teams Pick Up Six Pack Of Victories

September 21
Zimmerman Wins Butler Motor Speedway Championship, J&J Teams Pick Up Four Wins

September 14
Teams Win An Even Dozen, Kulhanek Wins ASCS Gulf South Title

August 31
Winning Races, Chasing Championships: Moro, Edwards & Drueke Lock Up Titles

August 24
Winner, Winner, Steak Dinner

August 17
Schatz, Garner Earn Knoxville Nationals Pages

July 27
#WinWithJ&J... Teams Clear Triple Digit Win Total

July 13
Numbers Game: J&J Auto Racing Teams See Success In 410, 360 & 305 Sprint Car Racing Divisions

July 5
Fourth Of July Fireworks: J&J Auto Racing Teams Score 19 Wins In Two Weeks

June 22
J&J Auto Racing Wins Worldwide

June 15
J&J Auto Racing Teams Post Nine Victories

June 8
Lucky Seven: J&J Auto Racing Teams Nab Seven Victories

website by daniel beard